Delete a Team
Intermediate1 min readLast updated July 30, 2026
Contentstack allows you to delete an existing team created in your organization.
Prerequisites
- Contentstack account
- Organization Owner or Admin permissions
NoteOnly the Organization Owner or Admin can delete teams created by other stakeholders.
- An existing team
What You Will Learn
-
How to delete a team from your organization.
-
What happens to member permissions when a team is deleted.
Delete a Team
To delete a team, log in to your Contentstack account and perform the following steps:
- Navigate to Administration through the "App Switcher", and select Teams.
- In the Actions column for the team you want to delete, click the vertical ellipsis, then click the Delete option (trash bin icon).
- In the Delete Team modal, click Delete Team to confirm.
WarningDeleting a team removes the roles it assigns, and its members lose the permissions they inherited from the team.